2020-2021 Term: Laws and Rules, Governmental Services Committee

To set policy and review contracts pertaining to the following County Departments and Divisions: Board of Elections, County Attorney, County Comptroller, Weights and Measures, Human Rights, Insurance, and Board of Ethics. To oversee Legislative policy and revisions the Legislature wants to see implemented in the Ulster County Charter and the Administrative Code. To review and maintain the Rules of the Legislature and to review and approve all local laws for legal sufficiency only, unless Laws and Rules, Governmental Services is the committee of original jurisdiction. To approve all late resolutions, considering lateness and content prior to submittal to the full Legislature. To approve resolutions required to be referred to it under the Rules of the Legislature.

Meeting Information:

3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 PM in the KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston

* * Please note: Meeting dates,  times and/or location are subject to change. Visit our Legislative Calendar HERE for the most up to date information.

* alternate meeting date

2021 Schedule

February TBD March 15 April 19 May 17 June 14 July 19
August 16 * September 13 October 18 November 15 * December 13  

Meeting Attendance

attended absent
December 9, 2021 Special Meeting
June 29, 2021 Special Meeting
Absent
February 22, 2021 Special Meeting
September 29, 2020 Special Meeting
Absent
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Show All Documents: Current Year | Previous Years

Current Year+-

Previous Years+-

Tue, Dec 21, 2021
Mon, Dec 20, 2021
Thu, Dec 9, 2021
Mon, Nov 15, 2021
Mon, Oct 18, 2021
Mon, Sep 13, 2021
Tue, Aug 17, 2021
Mon, Jul 19, 2021
Wed, Jul 14, 2021
Tue, Jun 29, 2021
Mon, Jun 14, 2021
Mon, May 17, 2021
Mon, Apr 19, 2021
Mon, Mar 15, 2021
Mon, Feb 22, 2021
Wed, Feb 10, 2021
Mon, Dec 14, 2020
Thu, Dec 10, 2020
Mon, Nov 16, 2020
Mon, Oct 19, 2020
Tue, Sep 29, 2020
Mon, Sep 14, 2020
Mon, Aug 17, 2020
Mon, Jul 20, 2020
Mon, Jun 15, 2020
Mon, May 18, 2020
Mon, Apr 27, 2020
Mon, Mar 16, 2020
Thu, Feb 13, 2020

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Tue, Dec 21, 2021
Mon, Dec 20, 2021
Thu, Dec 9, 2021
Mon, Nov 15, 2021
Mon, Oct 18, 2021
Mon, Sep 13, 2021
Tue, Aug 17, 2021
Mon, Jul 19, 2021
Wed, Jul 14, 2021
Tue, Jun 29, 2021
Mon, Jun 14, 2021
Mon, May 17, 2021
Mon, Apr 19, 2021
Mon, Mar 15, 2021
Mon, Feb 22, 2021
Wed, Feb 10, 2021
Mon, Dec 14, 2020
Thu, Dec 10, 2020
Mon, Nov 16, 2020
Mon, Oct 19, 2020
Tue, Sep 29, 2020
Mon, Sep 14, 2020
Mon, Aug 17, 2020
Mon, Jul 20, 2020
Mon, Jun 15, 2020
Mon, May 18, 2020
Mon, Apr 27, 2020
Mon, Mar 16, 2020
Thu, Feb 13, 2020

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Jay Mahler
Staff Phone: 
(845) 340-3693
Additional Resources: 

No resources are available at this time.