Laws, Rules, and Government Services

To set policy and review contracts pertaining to the following County Departments and Divisions: Board of Elections, County Clerk, County Attorney, Human Rights, Insurance and Board of Ethics. To oversee legislative policy and legislative proposed revisions to the Ulster County Charter and the Administrative Code. To review and maintain the Rules of the Legislature and to review and approve all local laws for legal sufficiency only, unless Laws and Rules, Government Services is the committee of original jurisdiction. To approve all late resolutions, considering lateness and content prior to submittal to the full Legislature. To approve resolutions required to be referred to it under the Rules of the Legislature. 

Meeting Information:

Meetings are on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 5:30 PM unless indicated by an *. Meeting dates and times are subject to chage. Please check the Legislature's Online Calendar HERE for the most current meeting information.

2022 Schedule

February 10 March 10 April 14 May 12 June 16* July 14
August 11 September 15* October 13 November 10 December 15*  

Meeting Attendance

attended absent
March 16, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
February 24, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Current Session
Expand +
Collapse -

Mon, Sep 19, 2022
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
Thu, Jul 14, 2022
Tue, Jun 21, 2022
Thu, Jun 16, 2022
Tue, May 17, 2022
Thu, May 12, 2022
Thu, Apr 14, 2022
Wed, Mar 16, 2022
Thu, Mar 10, 2022
Thu, Feb 24, 2022
Thu, Feb 10, 2022

Previous Sessions
Expand +
Collapse -

no documents

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Mon, Sep 19, 2022
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
Thu, Jul 14, 2022
Tue, Jun 21, 2022
Thu, Jun 16, 2022
Tue, May 17, 2022
Thu, May 12, 2022
Thu, Apr 14, 2022
Wed, Mar 16, 2022
Thu, Mar 10, 2022
Thu, Feb 24, 2022
Thu, Feb 10, 2022

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Jay Mahler
Staff Phone: 
(845) 340-3900