Energy, Environment and Sustainability

To set policy and review contracts pertaining to the Department of the Environment, Environmental Management Council, Fish and Wildlife Management Board, and Forest Practice Board, including the protection of waterways and the County’s recycling efforts. To set policy and review contracts pertaining to but not limited to the activities of the Ulster County Resource Recovery Agency. 

Meeting Information:

Meetings are on the 1st Thursday of the month at 3:00 PM unless indicated by an *. Meeting dates and times are subject to chage. Please check the Legislature's Online Calendar HERE for the most current meeting information.

2023 Schedule

February 2 March 2 April 6 May 4 June 1 July 6
August 3 September 7 October 5 November 2 December 7  

Meeting Attendance

attended absent
December 19, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
December 1, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
November 3, 2022
Absent
September 8, 2022
Absent
July 19, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
February 9, 2022 Special Meeting
Absent
February 3, 2022
Absent
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Current Session
Expand +
Collapse -

Thu, Feb 2, 2023
Mon, Dec 19, 2022
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Thu, Dec 1, 2022
Thu, Nov 3, 2022
Thu, Oct 6, 2022
Thu, Sep 8, 2022
Thu, Aug 4, 2022
Tue, Jul 19, 2022
Thu, Jul 7, 2022
Thu, Jun 9, 2022
Thu, May 5, 2022
Thu, Apr 7, 2022
Thu, Mar 3, 2022
Wed, Feb 9, 2022
Thu, Feb 3, 2022

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Thu, Feb 2, 2023
Mon, Dec 19, 2022
Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Thu, Dec 1, 2022
Thu, Nov 3, 2022
Thu, Oct 6, 2022
Thu, Sep 8, 2022
Thu, Aug 4, 2022
Tue, Jul 19, 2022
Thu, Jul 7, 2022
Thu, Jun 9, 2022
Thu, May 5, 2022
Thu, Apr 7, 2022
Thu, Mar 3, 2022
Wed, Feb 9, 2022
Thu, Feb 3, 2022

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Chelsea Villalba
Staff Phone: 
(845) 340-3900