Audit Committee

Charter Section C-11.1 There shall be an Audit Committee consisting of seven (7) members: The Chairman of the Legislature or his/her designee will serve on and chair the committee and will appoint two (2) additional members, at least one of whom must be a County Legislator; the minority leader will appoint two (2) members, at least one of whom must be a County Legislator; the County Executive or designee; the Comptroller or designee. The County Executive and the Comptroller shall be non-voting members.  It shall take the affirmative action of three out of the five voting members to act.

The Audit Committee shall: (1) select the independent auditor to perform the annual audit of the books and records of the County; (2) select the independent auditor in a fashion consistent with the County’s existing procurement policy and the Audit Committee shall consult with the Director of Purchasing in this respect; and (3) report the independent auditor’s findings to the Legislature, County Executive and County Comptroller. 

Meeting Information:

Meetings will be scheduled as necessary at a TBD time at the KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston. Please check the Legislature's Online Calendar HERE for the most current meeting information.


Committee Members

Deputy Chair: 

Meeting Attendance

attended absent
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Current Session
Expand +
Collapse -

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Amber Feaster
Staff Phone: 
(845) 340-3900