Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts, and Agriculture

To set legislative policy and review contracts for all aspects of Ulster County Department of Economic Development, Ulster County Department of Planning, Office of Employment and Training, Ulster County Community College, Cornell Cooperative Extension, Ulster County Soil and Water Conservation District, Arts, Tourism and Libraries. Responsible for issues pertaining to: Ulster County Industrial Development Agency, Ulster County Planning Board, Revolving Loan Fund Committee, Shovel Ready Committee. To foster relations and communications with the Ulster County Economic Alliance and local Chambers of Commerce. To establish policy relating to agriculture and farmland preservation. 

Meeting Information:

Meetings are on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 6:30 PM (or immediately following the Public Works, Capital Projects, and Transportation Committee) unless indicated by an *. Meeting dates and times are subject to chage. Please check the Legislature's Online Calendar HERE for the most current meeting information.

2022 Schedule

February 1 March 1 April 5 May 3 June 7 July 5
August 2 September 6 October 4 November 1 December 6  

Meeting Attendance

attended absent
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Current Session
Expand +
Collapse -

Tue, Aug 2, 2022
Tue, Jul 5, 2022
Tue, Jun 7, 2022
Tue, May 3, 2022
Sat, Apr 23, 2022
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Fri, Apr 8, 2022
Thu, Apr 7, 2022
Tue, Apr 5, 2022
Tue, Mar 1, 2022
Tue, Feb 1, 2022

Previous Sessions
Expand +
Collapse -

no documents

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Tue, Aug 2, 2022
Tue, Jul 5, 2022
Tue, Jun 7, 2022
Tue, May 3, 2022
Sat, Apr 23, 2022
Sat, Apr 9, 2022
Fri, Apr 8, 2022
Thu, Apr 7, 2022
Tue, Apr 5, 2022
Tue, Mar 1, 2022
Tue, Feb 1, 2022

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Fawn Tantillo
Staff Phone: 
(845) 340-3900