Resolution No. 248

Confirming Appointments Of Members To The Ulster County Youth Board

Resolution Information




Referred to: The Health, Human Services and Housing Committee (Chair Walter and Legislators Corcoran, Erner, Lopez, Nolan, Petit, and Uchitelle)  


Chair of the Health, Human Services and Housing Committee, Eve Walter, and Deputy Chair Craig V. Lopez offer the following:


WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-123(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A41-3(A) of the Administrative Code: “Youth Board.  Membership; appointment; term. There shall be a Youth Board that shall consist of 15 members, at least two of whom shall be youth (between the ages of 16 and 21), who shall be appointed by the County Executive for a term of three years, subject to confirmation by the County Legislature. The Board shall encourage diverse representation indicative of the entire community. Membership shall reflect a balance between government and non-government representatives who are directly concerned with the well-being of youth and to represent the community to which it serves. All members of the Youth Board shall be residents of Ulster County. No member of the Youth Board shall hold any other County or state office. Members shall elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman for a term of one year. Board members shall be known as "Commissioners of the Youth Bureau of the County of Ulster" and shall receive no compensation for their services or activities except for actual and necessary expenses in the performance of duties as appropriated. The Sheriff of Ulster County, the Commissioner of Health or Public Health Director, the Family Court Judges, the County Attorney or his or her representative, the Commissioner of Social Services, and two members of the County Legislature designated by the Chairman of the County Legislature shall be ex officio members of the Youth Board”; and


 WHEREAS, the County Executive has appointed the following individuals to the Ulster County Youth Board:


Sugey Melenciano-Weed                                       Term to Begin: Present

Kingston, NY 12401                                              Term Expires: 12/31/2025


Robin Hayes                                                           Term to Begin: Present

Gardiner, NY 12525                                               Term Expires: 12/31/2025


Andrea Wilson                                                         Term to Begin: Present

Kingston, NY 12401                                              Term Expires: 12/31/2025


Dior Williams                                                          Term to Begin: Present

Stone Ridge, NY 12484                                         Term Expires: 12/31/2025

(member between 16 – 21 yrs of age)



Allen Nace                                                               Term to Begin: Present

Kingston, NY 12401                                              Term Expires: 12/31/2025


now, therefore, be it


RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the above named individuals as appointments to the Ulster County Youth Board for the term indicated above,    


and moves its adoption.





AYES:                       NOES:    



Passed Committee: Health, Human Services and Housing ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­on ________________.







Current Text: PDF


Updated: May 26, 2022