Resolution No. 80

Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Fire Advisory Board

Resolution Information




Referred to: The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Chairman Briggs

and Legislators Fabiano, Lapp, Maio, and Rodriguez)

Chairman of the Ulster County Legislature, Kenneth Ronk, and Chairman of the Law

Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Thomas J. Briggs, offer the following:

WHEREAS, Section C-91 of the Ulster County Charter states, “There shall be

a County Fire Advisory Board”; and

WHEREAS, the Ulster County Fire Advisory Board have recommended

individuals for appointment and reappointment to said Board; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following individuals are hereby appointed/reappointed

to the Ulster County Fire Advisory Board completing a term to expire on December

31, 2017:

Fred DeMaio

300 South Street

Highland, NY 12528

Dwight Dougherty

2012 Route 44-55

Modena, NY 12548

C. William Ecker

PO Box 132

Gardiner, NY 12525

J. Gregston Greer, Jr.

PO Box 113

Walker Valley, NY 12588

John M. Heppner

2 Little Moose Road

Saugerties, NY 12477

Kevin Hines

PO Box 344

Rosendale, NY 12472

Matthew Kneeter

9 Sherman Drive

Milton, NY 12547

Arthur D. Lapp, Sr.

707 County Route 6

High Falls, NY 12440

Thomas Planz

135 Brown Road

Olivebridge, NY 12461

John H. Quick

20 Spring Lake Drive

Kingston, NY 12401


Scott Sammons

PO Box 856

Port Ewen, NY 12466

Otto Scherrieble

440 Mountain Road

High Falls, NY 12440

William Schrieber

87 West Chester Street

Kingston, NY 12401

Lowell Smith

PO Box 584

Pine Hill, NY 12465

Robert Steinhilber

Duncan Wilson

Box 158

Bearsville, NY 12409

Edward Wilhelm

PO Box 164

Napanoch, NY 12458

Ronald Lapp, Jr.*

422 Old Kings Highway

Accord, NY 12404

Craig Lopez*

3105 Route 52

Pine Bush, NY 12566

688 Sawkill Road

Kingston, NY 12401

*Legislative Representatives,

and move its adoption.


AYES: 23 NOES: 0

Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on January 19, 2016







I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is

the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 26th Day of January in the year Two Thousand and

Sixteen, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 29th Day of January

in the year Two Thousand and Sixteen.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella

Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk

Ulster County Legislature 

Current Text: PDF


Updated: October 27, 2020