Resolution No. 42

Confirming Re-Appointment Of Member To The Traffic Safety Board

Resolution Information




Referred to: The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Legislators Briggs,

Gregorius, Loughran, Maio, and Ronk)

Chairman of the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Thomas J. Briggs,

and Deputy Chairman Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr. offer the following:

 WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-120 (A) of the Ulster County Charter

and Section A 40-3 of the Administrative Code:

“Traffic Safety Board.

A. There shall be a Traffic Safety Board which shall exercise all powers and

duties set forth in Article 43 of Vehicle and Traffic Law and heretofore or

hereafter lawfully granted or imposed by the Charter, local law, resolution of

the County Legislature, or by applicable law not inconsistent with the Charter.

B. The Traffic Safety Board shall consist of 12 persons appointed for

terms of three years by the County Executive, subject to the confirmation of

the County Legislature, except that four members will be initially appointed

to a term of one year and four members to a term of two years. Members

shall be residents of and qualified electors in the County. At least one but

not more than three members shall be resident(s) in the City of Kingston.

The Traffic Safety Board shall elect annually a Chairman, Vice Chairman,

and a Secretary from its members as provided in Article 43 of the

Vehicle and Traffic Law. The Coordinator of Traffic Safety shall serve on

the Traffic Safety Board ex officio;”


WHEREAS, the County Executive has re-appointed the following

individual to the Traffic Safety Board:


Buster Dunn Term: Present

Kerhonkson, New York 12446 thru

 December 31, 2016;

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature confirms the reappointment of the above listed individual as a member to the Traffic Safety

Board for the term as indicated above,

and move its adoption. 

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 42 February 18, 2014

Confirming Re-Appointment Of Member To The Traffic Safety



 AYES: 20 NOES: 0

 (Absent: Legislators Archer, Donaldson and


Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on February 4, 2014






This is to certify that I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster have compared the

foregoing resolution with the original resolution now on file in the office of said clerk, and which was adopted by said

Legislature on the 18th Day of February, 2014, and that the same is a true and correct transcript of said resolution and of the

whole thereof.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 20th Day of

February in the year Two Thousand and Fourteen.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella

Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk

Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this Approved by the County Executive this

20th Day of February, 2014. 21st Day of February, 2014.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella |s| Michael P. Hein

Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Michael P. Hein, County Executive

Ulster County Legislature

Current Text: PDF


Updated: October 27, 2020