Resolution No. 53

Appointing Member And Alternate Member To The Ulster County Planning Board – Town Of Hurley

Resolution Information




Referred to: The Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning and Transit Committee (Chairman Cahill and Legislators Archer, Corcoran, Delaune, Litts, Maio, and Uchitelle)


Chairman of the Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit Committee, Brian B. Cahill, Deputy Chair Herbert Litts, III, and Legislator Haynes offer the following:


WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-49(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A7-5(A) of the Administrative Code: “There shall be a County Planning Board consisting of 25 members and associated alternate members. Members and their alternates shall be appointed by the County Legislature to serve for four-year terms. The Town Board or Village Board of each town and village in Ulster County shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature one person and one alternate from that town or village;” now, therefore, be it


 RESOLVED, that the following person is appointed to the Ulster County Planning Board:


APPOINTMENT               MUNICIPALITY                        TERM                                     


Mitchell Cohen                 Town of Hurley                            Present

West Hurley, NY                                                                 thru              

                                                                                          December 31, 2024

and, be it further


RESOLVED, that the following person is appointed as an alternate to the Ulster County Planning Board for a term that shall coincide with the appointed incumbent board member (Mitchell Cohen):


APPOINTMENT               MUNICIPALITY                        TERM                                     


Lisa Mance                       Town of Hurley                           Present

Kingston, NY                                                                      thru

                                                                                           December 31, 2024

and move its adoption.



AYES:                     NOES:    


Passed Committee: Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning and Transit on  _______________.



Current Text: PDF


Updated: March 5, 2021

Votes on this Resolution

yes no abstained no vote