Resolution No. 382.1

Appointing Members To The Recycling Oversight Committee

Resolution Information

Resolution No. 382



Referred to: The Energy and Environment Committee (Chairwoman Wawro and

Legislators Bartels, Greene, Joseph Maloney, and Woltman)

Chairman of the Legislature, Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr. and Chairwoman of the Energy

and Environment Committee, Mary Wawro offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to County of Ulster Local Law No. 8 of 2007, Section

26, a Recycling Oversight Committee was created; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said Local Law, the Recycling Oversight Committee

shall consist of one member of the Resource Recovery Agency designated by the

Agency Board to serve as a non-voting, ex-officio member and not more than eleven

(11) voting members to be appointed by the County Legislature, consisting of an

appointee from the following:

(1) Town Supervisor’s Association;

(2) City of Kingston;

(3) Energy and Environment Committee of the Legislature;

(4) Ulster County Environmental Management Council;

(5) Commercial Waste Hauling Industry;

(6) Municipal Recycling Coordinators;

(7) Commercial or Institutional Sector;

(8) Multi Family Dwelling Interest; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said Local Law, “Additionally the County

Legislature shall appoint three (3) at-large community members with interest and

concern which may include students but shall not include members that fall into

previously mentioned categories,” now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, upon recommendation of the Energy and Environment

Committee, the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Ulster County

Recycling Oversight Committee for a three-year term, effective immediately and

expiring on November 20, 2021:

(1) Town Supervisor’s Association- Richard A. Parete;

(2) City of Kingston- Steve Noble;

(3) Energy and Environment Committee of the LegislatureBrian Woltman;

(4) Ulster County Environmental Management CouncilMargot Becker;

(5) Commercial Waste Hauling Industry- TBD;

(6) Municipal Recycling Coordinator- Laura Petit;

(7) Commercial or Institutional Sector- Ryan Goodwin; 


(8) Multi Family Dwelling Interest- Emily Hamilton;

(9) At-large Member – JoAnn Myers;

(10) At-large Member - TBD;

(11) At-large Member - TBD;

and moves its adoption.


AYES: 20 NOES: 0

(Absent: Legislators Bartels, Collins, and Eckert)

No Action Taken in Committee: Energy and Environment on October 4, 2018

Passed Committee: Energy and Environment as amended on November 8, 2018






I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is

the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 20th Day of November in the year Two Thousand

and Eighteen, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 17th Day of October

in the year Two Thousand and Eighteen.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella

Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk

Ulster County Legislature 

Current Text: PDF


Updated: February 4, 2019