## Resolution No. 223 June 14, 2006

## **Reappointing – Commissioner Of Elections**

Legislators Bartels, Berardi, Bischoff, Cahill, Dart, Distel, Donaldson, Gregorius, Kraft, Liepmann, Lomita, Loughran, R.A. Parete, R.S. Parete, Provenzano, Rodriguez, Shapiro, Sheeley, Stoeckeler, Terpening and Zimet offer the following:

RESOLVED, pursuant to Election Law 3-204, that John R. Parete, Democratic Party, be reappointed as Election Commissioner starting on the 1st day of January, 2007, and ending on the 31st day of December, 2008,

and moves its adoption.

## ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 32NOES: 0(Absent: Legislator Liepmann)

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

0636