Resolution No. 144 April 11, 2006

Appointing Members To The Ulster County Board Of Ethics

Chairman Donaldson offers the following:

WHEREAS, Local No. 1 of 1989, as amended by Local Law No. 1 of 1990, established an Ulster County Board of Ethics, which shall consist of at least three (3) members appointed by the Ulster County Legislature.

RESOLVED, that the following persons be appointed to the Ulster County Board of Ethics for a term to expire December 31, 2007:

Brian Shapiro, Chairman 110 Mill Hill Road Woodstock, NY 12498

Peter M. Cordovano 7 Jacobs Lane New Paltz, NY 12561

Lorraine Rosenberg PO Box 15 41 Watson Woods Road Lake Hill, NY 12448

Lanny Walter 301 Van Vlierden Road Saugerties, NY 12477

and moves its adoption.

Brian Cahill

1106 Dalewood Street Kingston, NY 12401

Glenn Noonan 109 Sandhill Road Gardiner, NY 12525

Alice Tipp 421 Old Stage Road Saugerties, NY 12477

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 31 NOES: 0

(Absent: Legislators Aiello and Sheeley)

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE