Confirming Reappointment Of Six Members To The Traffic Safety Board

Referred to: The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Chairwoman Hansut and Legislators Clinton, Hewitt, Maloney, McCollough and Walls)

Chairwoman of the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Gina Hansut, and Deputy Chair Chris Hewitt offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-120 (A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A 40-3 of the Administrative Code:

"Traffic Safety Board.

A. There shall be a Traffic Safety Board which shall exercise all powers and duties set forth in Article 43 of Vehicle and Traffic Law and heretofore or hereafter lawfully granted or imposed by the Charter, local law, resolution of the County Legislature, or by applicable law not inconsistent with the Charter. The Traffic Safety Board shall consist of 12 persons appointed for terms of three years by the County Executive, subject to the confirmation of the County Legislature, except that four members will be initially appointed to a term of one year and four members to a term of two years. Members shall be residents of and qualified electors in the County. At least one but not more than three members shall be resident(s) in the City of Kingston. The Traffic Safety Board shall elect annually a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and a Secretary from its members as provided in Article 43 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law. The Coordinator of Traffic Safety shall serve on the Traffic Safety Board ex officio;" and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has reappointed the following individuals to the Traffic Safety Board:

Brendan Masterson	Term to Begin: 2/1/2025
Kingston, New York 12401	Term Expires: 1/31/2028
David Corrigan	Term to Begin: 2/1/2025
Hurley, New York 12443	Term Expires: 1/31/2028
Eric Knight	Term to Begin: 2/1/2025
West Hurley, New York 12491	Term Expires: 1/31/2028
Sgt. Robert Vedder Jr.	Term to Begin: 2/1/2025
Accord, New York 12404	Term Expires: 1/31/2028

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 681 December 17, 2024

Confirming Reappointment Of Six Members To The Traffic Safety Board

Egidio Tinti Kingston, New York 12401

Giovanna Russo New Paltz, New York 12561 Term to Begin: 2/1/2025 Term Expires: 1/31/2028

Term to Begin: 2/1/2025 Term Expires: 1/31/2028;

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the reappointment of the above listed individuals as members to the Traffic Safety Board for the term as indicated above,

and moves its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES:22NOES:0(Absent: Legislator Donaldson)

Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on December 4, 2024

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

- Page 3 -

Resolution No. 681 December 17, 2024

Confirming Reappointment Of Six Members To The Traffic Safety Board

STATE OF NEW YORK ss: COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 17th Day of December in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Four, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 20th Day of December in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Four.

[s] Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this 20th Day of December 2024.

[s] Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature Approved by the County Executive this 23rd Day of December 2024.

[s] Jen Metzger Jen Metzger, County Executive