Resolution No. 636 December 17, 2024

Reappointing Member Victor Markowitz To The Ulster County Planning Board – Town Of Wawarsing

Referred to: The Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee (Chairwoman Sperry and Legislators Clinton, Corcoran, Hewitt, Litts, Stewart and Walls)

Chairwoman of the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee, Megan Sperry, Deputy Chair Herbert Litts, III, and Legislator Gavaris offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-49(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A7-5(A) of the Administrative Code: "There shall be a County Planning Board consisting of 25 members and associated alternate members. Members and their alternates shall be appointed by the County Legislature to serve for four-year terms. The Town Board or Village Board of each town and village in Ulster County shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature one person and one alternate from that town or village;" and

WHEREAS, members or alternates reappointed to the Ulster County Planning Board must meet the training requirements established under General Municipal Law Section 239-C as provided for under Resolution No. 101 of March 14, 2007; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature finds the following person meets the training requirements for reappointment to the Ulster County Planning Board and hereby appoints same as a member to the Ulster County Planning Board:

TERM

MUNICIPALITY

REAPPOINTMENT

REALI OINTWENT	MONICHALITI	IERW
Victor Markowitz Ellenville, NY	Town of Wawarsing	Present thru December 31, 2027;
and move its adoption.		
	ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:	
	AYES:	NOES:
Passed Committee: Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture on		
FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE		