#### Resolution No. 634 December 19, 2022

# **Confirming Reappointment Of Members To The Environmental Management Council**

Referred to: The Energy, Environment and Sustainability Committee (Chairwoman Greene and Legislators Hansut, Erner, Maloney, and Stewart)

Chairwoman of the Energy, Environment and Sustainability Committee, Manna Jo Greene, and Deputy Chair Gina Hansut offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-111. of the Ulster County Charter and Section A35-1 of the Administrative Code: "There shall be an Ulster County Environmental Management Council comprised of one member from each city, town and village environmental council and commission within the County, nominated by the governing body of that city, town or village and appointed by the County Executive with the confirmation of the Legislature for a term of three years, and up to an equal number of at-large appointees appointed by the County Executive with the confirmation of the Legislature for a term of three years, and the County Director of Planning, serving ex officio. The presiding officer of the Environmental Management Council shall be chosen annually by its members from among their members but shall not be an employee of the County of Ulster. Members of the Ulster County Environmental Management Council shall receive no compensation for services rendered but shall be entitled to their reasonable and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties, within appropriations made for such purposes;" and

WHEREAS, the Acting County Executive has reappointed the following individuals to serve as members on the Environmental Management Council:

Sarah Underhill Term: January 1, 2023

Kerhonkson, New York 12446 through

(Representing Town of Wawarsing) December 31, 2025,

Kristen Schara Term: January 1, 2023

Hurley, New York 12443 through

(Representing Town of Hurley) December 31, 2025

Dave Haldeman Term: Present Wallkill, New York 12589 through

(Representing Town of Shawangunk) October 31, 2025

(previously served as at-large member)

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the reappointment of the above mentioned individuals as members of the Ulster County Environmental Management Council for the terms indicated above,

and moves its adoption.

## - Page 2 -

### Resolution No. 634 December 19, 2022

## Confirming Reappointment Of Members To The Environmental Management Council

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 22 NOES: 0 (Absent: Legislator Fabiano)

Passed Committee: Energy, Environment and Sustainability on December 8, 2022

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

STATE OF NEW YORK

ss:

COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 19<sup>th</sup> Day of December in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Two, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this  $23^{rd}$  Day of December in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Two.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this 23<sup>rd</sup> Day of December 2022.

Approved by the Acting County Executive this 27<sup>th</sup> Day of December 2022.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature [s] Johanna Contreras Johanna Contreras, Acting County Executive