Resolution No. 621 December 19, 2022

Reappointing Member To The Ulster County Planning Board – Town Of Marbletown – Department Of Planning

Referred to: The Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee (Chairman Cahill and Legislators Corcoran, Criswell, Hewitt, Litts, Maloney and Sperry)

Chairman of the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee, Brian B. Cahill, and Deputy Chair Herbert Litts, III offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-49(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A7-5(A) of the Administrative Code: "There shall be a County Planning Board consisting of 25 members and associated alternate members. Members and their alternates shall be appointed by the County Legislature to serve for four-year terms. The Town Board or Village Board of each town and village in Ulster County shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature one person and one alternate from that town or village;" and

WHEREAS, members or alternates reappointed to the Ulster County Planning Board must meet the training requirements established under General Municipal Law Section 239-C as provided for under Resolution No. 101 of March 14, 2007; and

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature finds the following person meets the training requirements for reappointment to the Ulster County Planning Board and hereby appoints same as a member to the Ulster County Planning Board:

REAPPOINTMENT	MUNICIPALITY	TERM
Harry Hansen High Falls, NY 12440	Town of Marbletown	January 1, 2023 thru December 31, 2026;
and move its adoption.	ADOPTED BY THE	FOLLOWING VOTE:
	AYES:	NOES:
Passed Committee: Econom Arts and Agriculture on	nic Development, Planning,	Education, Employment,
FINANCIAL IMPACT:		

NONE