Confirming Reappointment Of A Member To The Environmental Management Council

The Energy and Environment Committee (Chairwoman Greene and Legislators Eckert, Heppner, Wawro, and Woltman)

Chairwoman of the Energy and Environment Committee, Manna Jo Greene, and Deputy Chair Mary Wawro offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-111. of the Ulster County Charter and Section A35-1 of the Administrative Code: "There shall be an Ulster County Environmental Management Council comprised of one member from each city, town and village environmental council and commission within the County, nominated by the governing body of that city, town or village and appointed by the County Executive with the confirmation of the Legislature for a term of three years, and up to an equal number of at-large appointees appointed by the County Executive with the confirmation of the Legislature for a term of three years, and the County Director of Planning, serving ex officio. The presiding officer of the Environmental Management Council shall be chosen annually by its members from among their members but shall not be an employee of the County of Ulster. Members of the Ulster County Environmental Management Council shall receive no compensation for services rendered but shall be entitled to their reasonable and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties, within appropriations made for such purposes;" and

WHEREAS, the Town Board of the Town of Wawarsing previously recommended the appointment of Sarah Underhill to the Environmental Management Council; and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has reappointed the following individual to serve as a member on the Environmental Management Council for the term indicated:

Sarah Underhill	Term: January 1, 2020
Kerhonkson, NY 12446	through
	December 31, 2022;

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the reappointment of the aforementioned individual as a member of the Ulster County Environmental Management Council for the term indicated above,

and move its adoption.

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 530 December 18, 2019

Confirming Reappointment Of A Member To The Environmental Management Council

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES:21NOES:0(Absent: Legislators Eckert and Fabiano)

Passed Committee: Energy and Environment on December 5, 2019

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

STATE OF NEW YORK

COUNTY OF ULSTER

ss:

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 18th Day of December in the year Two Thousand and Nineteen, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 20th Day of December in the year Two Thousand and Nineteen.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this 20th Day of December, 2019.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Approved by the County Executive this 24th Day of December, 2019.

<u>|s| Patrick K. Ryan</u> Patrick K. Ryan, County Executive