Appointing Members To The Recycling Oversight Committee

Referred to: The Energy and Environment Committee (Chairwoman Wawro and Legislators Bartels, Greene, Joseph Maloney, and Woltman)

Chairman of the Legislature, Kenneth J. Ronk, Jr. and Chairwoman of the Energy and Environment Committee, Mary Wawro offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to County of Ulster Local Law No. 8 of 2007, Section 26, a Recycling Oversight Committee was created; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said Local Law, the Recycling Oversight Committee shall consist of one member of the Resource Recovery Agency designated by the Agency Board to serve as a non-voting, ex-officio member and not more than eleven (11) voting members to be appointed by the County Legislature, consisting of an appointee from the following:

- (1) Town Supervisor's Association;
- (2) City of Kingston;
- (3) Energy and Environment Committee of the Legislature;
- (4) Ulster County Environmental Management Council;
- (5) Commercial Waste Hauling Industry;
- (6) Municipal Recycling Coordinators;
- (7) Commercial or Institutional Sector;
- (8) Multi Family Dwelling Interest; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said Local Law, "Additionally the County Legislature shall appoint three (3) at-large community members with interest and concern which may include students but shall not include members that fall into previously mentioned categories," now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, upon recommendation of the Energy and Environment Committee, the following individuals are hereby appointed to the Ulster County Recycling Oversight Committee for a three-year term, effective immediately and expiring on November 20, 2021:

- (1) Town Supervisor's Association- Richard A. Parete;
- (2) City of Kingston- Steve Noble;
- (3) Energy and Environment Committee of the Legislature-Brian Woltman;
- (4) Ulster County Environmental Management Council-Margot Becker;
- (5) Commercial Waste Hauling Industry- TBD;
- (6) Municipal Recycling Coordinator- Laura Petit;
- (7) Commercial or Institutional Sector- Ryan Goodwin;

- Page 2-

Resolution No. 382 November 20, 2018

Appointing Members To The Recycling Oversight Committee

- (8) Multi Family Dwelling Interest- Emily Hamilton;
- (9) At-large Member JoAnn Myers;
- (10) At-large Member TBD;
- (11) At-large Member TBD;

and moves its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 20 NOES: 0 (Absent: Legislators Bartels, Collins, and Eckert)

No Action Taken in Committee: Energy and Environment on October 4, 2018

Passed Committee: Energy and Environment as amended on November 8, 2018

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

STATE OF NEW YORK

ss:

COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 20th Day of November in the year Two Thousand and Eighteen, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 17th Day of October in the year Two Thousand and Eighteen.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature