Resolution No. 332 August 14, 2018

Confirming A Re-Appointment To The Ulster County Arson Task Force Board

Referred to: The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Chairwoman Maio and Legislators Collins, Eckert, Fabiano, and Haynes)

Chairwoman of the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Mary Beth Maio, and Deputy Chair Julius Collins offer the following:

WHEREAS, the Ulster County Legislature adopted the Project Plan for the Arson Task Force and the Arson Task Force Board (the "Plan") by Resolution No. 258, dated October 19, 2010; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Plan, the Arson Task Force Board shall consist of five to seven members who shall be appointed by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the Legislature; and

WHEREAS, the Plan provides for three year terms for members of the Arson Task Force Board; and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has re-appointed the following individual to the Ulster County Arson Task Force Board for a term commencing immediately and ending on June 30, 2021:

Wayne Freer – Arson Task Force Coordinator and Board Chair Esopus, New York 12429

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the reappointment of the above listed individual to the Ulster County Arson Task Force Board for the term as indicated,

and move its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 22 NOES: 0 (Absent: Legislator Collins)

Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on August 7, 2018

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 332 August 14, 2018

Confirming A Re-Appointment To The Ulster County Arson Task Force Board

STATE OF NEW YORK

ss:

COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 14th Day of August in the year Two Thousand and Eighteen, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 15^{th} Day of August in the year Two Thousand and Eighteen.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this 15th Day of August, 2018.

Approved by the County Executive this 23rd Day of August, 2018.

|s| Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature <u>|s| Michael P. Hein</u> Michael P. Hein, County Executive