Appointing Alternate Member To The Ulster County Planning **Board – City Of Kingston**

WITHDRAWN BY SPONSORS

Referred to: The Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning and Transit Committee (Chairman Woltman and Legislators Archer, Delaune, Maio, James Maloney, Joseph Maloney, and Rodriguez),

Chairman of the Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit Committee, Brian J. Woltman, and Deputy Chair Lynn Archer offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-49(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A7-5(A) of the Administrative Code: "There shall be a County Planning Board consisting of 25 members and associated alternate members. Members and their alternates shall be appointed by the County Legislature to serve for four-year terms. The Town Board or Village Board of each town and village in Ulster County shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature one person and one alternate from that town or village. The City of Kingston shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature two persons and two alternates from that city;" and

WHEREAS, Steven T. Noble, Mayor of the City of Kingston, has recommended that Brad Will be appointed to the Ulster County Planning Board; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following person is appointed as an alternate to the Ulster County Planning Board for a term that shall coincide with the appointed incumbent board member (John Bonavita-Goldman):

<u>APPOINTMENT</u>	MUNICIPALITY	<u>TERM</u>
Bradford B. Will Kingston, NY	City of Kingston	Present through December 31, 2021 (To coincide with regular member John Bonavita- Goldman)
and move its adoption		

and move its adoption.

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 260 June 18, 2019

Appointing Alternate Member To The Ulster County Planning Board – City Of Kingston

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: NOES:

Passed Committee: Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning and Transit on June 4, 2019

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

Legislator Ronk motioned, seconded by Legislator Litts, to refer the Resolution back to the Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning and Transit Committee.

MOTION ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES:21NOES:0(Absent: Legislators Eckert and Heppner)

REFERRED BACK TO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TOURISM, HOUSING, PLANNING AND TRANSIT COMMITTEE