Resolution No. 229 July 15, 2014

Re-Appointing A Member To The Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors

Referred to: Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit Committee (Chairman Briggs and Legislators Allen, Archer, Litts, Maio, Maloney and Wishnick)

Members of the Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit Committee, Chairman Thomas J. Briggs, Deputy Chairman James F. Maloney, and Legislators Chris Allen, Lynn Archer, Herbert Litts, Mary Berth Maio, and Kenneth Wishnick offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article 18-A, Title 1, Section 856 of the New York State General Municipal Law: "Except as otherwise provided by special act of the legislature, an agency shall consist of not less than three nor more than seven members who shall be appointed by the governing body of each municipality and who shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. Such members may include representatives of local government, school boards, organized labor and business. A member shall continue to hold office until his successor is appointed and has qualified"; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit Committee have met, interviewed, and recommend the following individual to the Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors:

Term: July 1, 2014
thru
December 31, 2015;

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature re-appoints the aforementioned individual as a member to the Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors for the term as indicated above,

and move its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: NOES:

Passed Committee: Economic Development, Tourism, Housing, Planning, and Transit on July 1, 2014

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE