### Resolution No. 204 April 16, 2024

## Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board Of Directors

Referred to: The Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee (Chairwoman Sperry and Legislators Clinton, Corcoran, Hewitt, Litts, Stewart and Walls)

Chairwoman of the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee, Megan Sperry, and Deputy Chair Herbert Litts, III offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article 18-A, Title 1, Section 856 of the New York State General Municipal Law: "Except as otherwise provided by special act of the legislature, an agency shall consist of not less than three nor more than seven members who shall be appointed by the governing body of each municipality and who shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. Such members may include representatives of local government, school boards, organized labor and business. A member shall continue to hold office until his successor is appointed and has qualified"; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee have met, interviewed candidates, and hereby recommend the following individuals for appointment to the Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors:

Trevor Curwin Term: Present Kingston, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

Joseph Ferraro Term: Present Glasco, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

Michael Ham Term: Present Kingston, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

Steven L. Kelley, FACHE Term: Present Highland, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

Randall Leverette Term: Present New Paltz, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

## -Page 2-

## Resolution No. 204 April 16, 2024

## Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board Of Directors

Rachel Silverman Term: Present Stone Ridge, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

Kaustubh Wahal Term: Present Kerhonkson, NY thru

December 31, 2025;

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby appoints and reappoints the aforementioned individuals as members to the Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board of Directors for the term as indicated above,

and move its adoption.

#### ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 14 NOES: 7

(Noes: Legislators Clinton, Collins, Harmon,

McCollough, Nolan, Stewart, and Uchitelle)

(1 Abstention: Legislator Gavaris)

(Absent: Legislator Litts)

Passed Committee: Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture as amended on April 2, 2024

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

### -Page 3-

## Resolution No. 204 April 16, 2024

# Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Industrial Development Agency Board Of Directors

Legislator Harmon motioned, seconded by Legislator Uchitelle, to Refer the Resolution back to the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee.

### MOTION DEFEATED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 9 NOES: 12

(Ayes: Legislators Clinton, Collins, Donaldson, Greene, Harmon, McCollough, Nolan, Stewart, and Uchitelle)

(1 Abstention: Legislator Gavaris)

(Absent: Legislator Litts)

STATE OF NEW YORK ss: COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 16<sup>th</sup> Day of April in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Four, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this  $19^{th}$  Day of April in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Four.

[s] Victoria A. Fabella Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature