Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Fire Advisory Board

Referred to: The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Chairwoman Hansut and Legislators Hewitt, Maloney, McCollough and Walls)

Chairwoman of the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Gina Hansut, and Deputy Chair Chris Hewitt offer the following:

WHEREAS, Section C-91 of the Ulster County Charter states, "There shall be a County Fire Advisory Board"; and

WHEREAS, the Ulster County Fire Advisory Board have recommended individuals for appointment and reappointment to said Board; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following individuals are hereby appointed/reappointed to the Ulster County Fire Advisory Board completing a term to expire on December 31, 2025:

Frank Banks John H. Quick Esopus, NY 12429 Kingston, NY 12401 Otto Scherrieble Joe Ryan Pine Hill, NY 12465 High Falls, NY 12440 Edward Wilhelm C. William Ecker Gardiner, NY 12525 Napanoch, NY 12458 Alice Rice J. Gregston Greer, Jr. Walker Valley, NY 12588 West Hurley, NY 12491 Cory Kiernan Stephanie Rice West Hurley, NY 12491 Saugerties, NY 12477 Peter M. Soul Steven Lee Highland, NY 12528 Tillson, NY 12486 Thomas Planz Robert Bloom

Olivebridge, NY 12461

Woodstock, NY

Aaron Kopaskie Plattekill, NY

Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Ulster County Fire Advisory Board

*Eric Kitchen Lake Katrine, NY 12449

* Legislative Representative

and move its adoption.

ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: NOES:

Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on ______.

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE