## Resolution No. 162 April 18, 2023

## Appointing Alternate Member To The Ulster County Planning Board – Town Of Ulster

Referred to: The Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee (Chairman Cahill and Legislators Corcoran, Criswell, Hewitt, Litts, Maloney and Sperry)

Chairman of the Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture Committee, Brian Cahill, and Deputy Chair Herbert Litts, III offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-49(A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A7-5(A) of the Administrative Code: "There shall be a County Planning Board consisting of 25 members and associated alternate members. Members and their alternates shall be appointed by the County Legislature to serve for four-year terms. The Town Board or Village Board of each town and village in Ulster County shall recommend for consideration and appointment by the Legislature one person and one alternate from that town or village," now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following person is appointed to the Ulster County Planning Board for a term that shall coincide with the regular incumbent board member Frank Almquist:

**TERM** 

**MUNICIPALITY** 

**APPOINTMENT** 

NONE

John Crispell Lake Katrine, NY	Town of Ulster	Present thru December 31, 2025,	
and moves its adoption.			
	ADOPTED BY THE	ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:	
	AYES:	NOES:	
Passed Committee: Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts and Agriculture on			
FINANCIAL IMPACT:			