Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Soil And Water Conservation District Board

Referred to: The Energy and Environment Committee (Chairwoman Greene and Legislators Bruno, Criswell, Petit, and Wawro)

Chairwoman of the Energy and Environment Committee, Manna Jo Greene, and Deputy Chair Mary Wawro offer the following:

WHEREAS, legislative term expirations exist on the Soil and Water Conservation District Board; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the following Legislators are hereby appointed and reappointed to the Soil and Water Conservation District Board:

Legislative Representatives

James H. Delaune 212 Plutarch Road Highland, NY 12528 Reappointment Term: Present thru December 31, 2020

TBD Kenneth Ronk 19 Central Avenue Wallkill, NY 12589 Appointment Term: Present thru December 31, 2020

and moves its adoption.

ADOPTED AS AMENDED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 23 NOES: 0

Passed Committee: Energy and Environment on February 3, 2020

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

- Page 2 -

Resolution No. 15 February 18, 2020

Appointing And Reappointing Members To The Soil And Water Conservation District Board

Legislator Heppner motioned, seconded by Legislator Greene, to amend the Resolution by inserting the name of Kenneth Ronk into the TBD slot.

MOTION ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 23 NOES: 0

STATE OF NEW YORK

ss:

COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 18th Day of February in the year Two Thousand and Twenty, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 20th Day of February in the year Two Thousand and Twenty.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature