## Confirming Appointments And Reappointments Of Members To The Traffic Safety Board

The Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee (Chairman Uchitelle and Legislators Hansut, Heppner, Hewitt, and Lopez)

Chairman of the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee, Abe Uchitelle, and Deputy Chair Gina Hansut offer the following:

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section C-120 (A) of the Ulster County Charter and Section A 40-3 of the Administrative Code:

"Traffic Safety Board.

A. There shall be a Traffic Safety Board which shall exercise all powers and duties set forth in Article 43 of Vehicle and Traffic Law and heretofore or hereafter lawfully granted or imposed by the Charter, local law, resolution of the County Legislature, or by applicable law not inconsistent with the Charter. The Traffic Safety Board shall consist of 12 persons appointed for terms of three years by the County Executive, subject to the confirmation of the County Legislature, except that four members will be initially appointed to a term of one year and four members to a term of two years. Members shall be residents of and qualified electors in the County. At least one but not more than three members shall be resident(s) in the City of Kingston. The Traffic Safety Board shall elect annually a Chairman, Vice Chairman, and a Secretary from its members as provided in Article 43 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law. The Coordinator of Traffic Safety shall serve on the Traffic Safety Board ex officio;" and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has appointed the following individuals to the Traffic Safety Board for a term to expire 1/31/2025:

Richard Brunner	David Corrigan
West Hurley, New York 12491	Hurley, New York 12443
J.P. Gramoglia	Eric Kight
Saugerties, New York 12477	West Hurley, New York 12491
Brendan Masterson	Brandon Schiller
Kingston, New York 12401	Saugerties, New York 12477
Joseph Sinagra	Egidio Tinti
Kingston, New York 12401	Kingston, New York 12401; and

### - Page 2 -

## Resolution No. 102 March 16, 2022

# Confirming Appointments And Reappointments Of Members To The Traffic Safety Board

WHEREAS, the County Executive has reappointed the following individual to the Traffic Safety Board for a term to expire 1/31/2025:

Giovanna Russo New Paltz, New York 12561

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Ulster County Legislature hereby confirms the appointments and reappointment of the above listed individuals as members to the Traffic Safety Board for the term as indicated above,

and move its adoption.

#### ADOPTED BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:

AYES: 23 NOES: 0

Passed Committee: Law Enforcement and Public Safety on March 3, 2022

FINANCIAL IMPACT: NONE

## - Page 3 -

### Resolution No. 102 March 16, 2022

## Confirming Appointments And Reappointments Of Members To The Traffic Safety Board

STATE OF NEW YORK

ss:

COUNTY OF ULSTER

I, the undersigned Clerk of the Legislature of the County of Ulster, hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is the original resolution adopted by the Ulster County Legislature on the 16<sup>th</sup> Day of March in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Two, and said resolution shall remain on file in the office of said clerk.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of the County of Ulster this 18<sup>th</sup> Day of March in the year Two Thousand Twenty-Two.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature

Submitted to the County Executive this 18<sup>th</sup> Day of March 2022.

<u>|s| Victoria A. Fabella</u> Victoria A. Fabella, Clerk Ulster County Legislature Approved by the County Executive this 24<sup>th</sup> Day of March 2022.

<u>|s| Patrick K. Ryan</u> Patrick K. Ryan, County Executive