

Dogular Logislativa Mostings

MEDIA CONTACT INFO

- OFFICE PHONE 845-340-3900
- EMAIL LegNews@co.ulster.ny.us

Legislature.UlsterCountyNY.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELASE

January 25, 2023

A correction has been made the to the Law Enforcement and Public Safety Committee information.

Chair Bartels Announces 2023 Legislative Annual Calendar and Standing & Special Committee Appointments

2023 Legislative Session Calendar

Meetings are held in the Legislative Chambers on the 6th floor of the County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston, at 7:00 PM unless determined otherwise.

**Please Note: Meeting Dates and locations are subject to change.

Please check the Legislature's website (legislature.ulstercountyny.gov) for the most up to date schedule.

For more information:

Contact the Clerk of the Legislature at 845–340–3900 or VFab@co.ulster.ny.us

Desclution Deadlines

Regular Legislative Meetings	Resolution Deadlines	
Tuesday, February 14	Friday, January 20	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, March 14	Friday, February 17	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, April 18	Friday, March 24	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, May 16	Friday, April 21	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, June 13	Friday, May 19	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, July 18	Friday, June 23	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, August 15	Friday, July 21	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, September 19	Friday, August 25	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, October 17	Friday, September 22	12:00 Noon
Tuesday, November 14	Friday, October 20	12:00 Noon
Monday, December 18	Wednesday, November 22	12:00 Noon

2023 Standing & Special Committee Appointments and Committee Schedules

**Please Note: Meeting Dates and locations are subject to change.

Please check the Legislature's website (legislature.ulstercountyny.gov) for the most up to date schedule.

For more information, contact the Clerk of the Legislature at 845–340–3900 or VFab@co.ulster.ny.us.

Economic Development, Planning, Education, Employment, Arts & Agriculture

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 6:00 PM

Dates: First Tuesday of the month except where noted *
January 31*, February 28*, April 4, May 2, May 30*, **July 4 - TBD**, August 1,
September 5, October 3, October 31*, December 5

Chair

Brian Cahill—Towns of Ulster & Kingston, District 4

Deputy Chair

Herbert Litts, III—Towns of Lloyd & Plattekill, District 9

Members

Thomas Corcoran, Jr.—Town of Marlborough, District 11

Peter Criswell—City of Kingston, District 7

Chris Hewitt—Towns of Rochester & Wawarsing, District 21

Joseph Maloney—Town & Village of Saugerties,

District 2

Megan Sperry—Towns of Esopus & New Paltz,

District 17

Energy, Environment and Sustainability

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston Time: 3:00 PM

Dates: First Thursday of the month except where noted *
February 2, March 2, April 6, May 4, June 1, July 6, August 3, September 7, October 5,
November 2, December 7

Chair

Manna Jo Greene—Towns of Marbletown & Rosendale, District 19

Deputy Chair

Gina Hansut—Towns of Lloyd & Marlborough, District 10

Members

Aaron Levine—Town of Saugerties, District 1
Joseph Maloney—Town & Village of Saugerties,
District 2

Eric Stewart—Towns of Hurley & Marbletown, District 18

Health, Human Services and Housing

Location:

KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston Time: 5:15 PM

Dates: First Wednesday of the month except where noted *
February 1, March 1, April 3*, May 3, May 31*, July 5, August 2, September 6, October 11*,
November 1, December 6

Chair

Abe Uchitelle—City of Kingston, District 5

Deputy Chair

Craig Lopez—Towns of Shawangunk & Wawarsing, District 14

Members

Thomas Corcoran, Jr.—Town of Marlborough, District 11

Phil Erner—City of Kingston, District 6

Kathy Nolan—Towns of Denning, Hardenburgh, Olive &

Shandaken, District 22

Laura Petit—Town of Esopus, District 8

Eric Stewart—Towns of Hurley & Marbletown,

District 18

Law Enforcement and Public Safety

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 5:15 PM

Dates: First Thursday of the month
February 2, March 2, April 6, May 4, June 1, July 6, August 3, September 7, October 5,
November 2, December 7

Chair

Eve Walter—Town & Village of New Paltz, District 20

Deputy Chair

Gina Hansut—Towns of Lloyd & Marlborough, District 10

Members

Dean Fabiano—*Town of Saugerties, District 3*Chris Hewitt—*Towns of Rochester & Wawarsing,*

District 21

Abe Uchitelle—City of Kingston, District 5

Laws, Rules, and Government Services

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 6:00 PM

Dates: Second Thursday of the month
February 9, March 9, April 13, May 11, June 8, July 13, August 10, September 14, October 12,
November 9, December 14

Chair

Jonathan Heppner—Towns of Hurley & Woodstock, District 23

Deputy Chair

Kevin Roberts—Town of Plattekill, District 12

Members

John Gavaris—Town of Wawarsing & Village of Ellenville,

District 15

Aaron Levine—Town of Saugerties, District 1

Kenneth Ronk, Jr.—Town of Shawangunk, District 13

Public Works, Capital Projects and Transportation

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 6:00 PM

Dates: Second Monday of the month except where noted *
February 6*, March 8*, April 4*, May 8, June 5*, July 10, August 7*, September 13*, October 11*,
November 6*, December 11

Chair

Laura Petit—Town of Esopus, District 8

Deputy Chair

Dean Fabiano—Towns of Saugerties & Ulster, District 3

Members

Phil Erner—City of Kingston, District 6

Herbert Litts, III—Towns of Lloyd & Plattekill, District 9

Kathy Nolan—Towns of Denning, Hardenburgh, Olive &

Shandaken, District 22

Ways and Means

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 5:00 PM

Dates: Second Tuesday of the month except where noted *
February 7*, March 7*, April 11, May 9, June 6*, July 11, August 8, September 12, October 10,
November 7*, December 12

Location: KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 5:30 PM

Dates: Dates: Third Tuesday of the month except where noted *
February 14*, March 14*, April 18, May 16, June 13*, July 18, August 15, September 19, October 17,
November 14*, December 18*

Chair

John Gavaris—Town of Wawarsing & Village of Ellenville, District 15

Deputy Chair

Kenneth Ronk, Jr.—Town of Shawangunk, District 13

Members

Brian Cahill—Towns of Kingston & Ulster, District 4

Kevin Roberts—Town of Plattekill, District 12

Eve Walter—Village & Town of New Paltz,

District 20

American Rescue Plan Act Special Committee

Location:KL Binder Library, 6th Floor, County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, Kingston **Time:** 5:00 PM

Dates: Wednesday following Resolution Deadline except where noted * February 8*, March 8*, April 26, May 24, June 28, July 26, August 30, September 27, October 25, November 29

Chair

Peter Criswell—*City of Kingston, District 7* **Deputy Chair**

Thomas Corcoran, Jr.—*Town of Marlborough, District 11*

Members

Aaron Levine—Town of Saugerties, District 1
Craig Lopez—Towns of Shawangunk & Wawarsing,

Megan Sperry—Towns of Esopus & New Paltz, District 17

—XXX—

Attachment