Audit Committee

There shall be an Audit Committee consisting of seven (7) members: The Chairman of the Legislature or his/her designee will serve on and chair the committee and will appoint two (2) additional members, at least one of whom must be a County Legislator; the minority leader will appoint two (2) members, at least one of whom must be a County Legislator; the County Executive or designee; the Comptroller or designee. The County Executive and the Comptroller shall be non-voting members.  It shall take the affirmative action of three out of the five voting members to act.

The Audit Committee shall: (1) select the independent auditor to perform the annual audit of the books and records of the County; (2) select the independent auditor in a fashion consistent with the County’s existing procurement policy and the Audit Committee shall consult with the Director of Purchasing in this respect; and (3) report the independent auditor’s findings to the Legislature, County Executive and County Comptroller. 

In September 2015, Legislative Chairman John Parete appointed Richard Merck, CPA as a member of the Audit Committee.  As a citizen member of the Audit Committee, his attendance is reflected in the minutes. In addition to being reflected in the minutes, attendance of Legislative members is recorded below.  

Meeting Information:

Committee Members

Deputy Chair: 
Contact This Committee

Meeting Documents

Show All Documents: Current Year | Previous Years

Current Year+-

Thu, May 13, 2021

Previous Years+-

Thu, Oct 8, 2020
Thu, Sep 10, 2020
Tue, Sep 24, 2019
Wed, Jul 24, 2019
Mon, Apr 22, 2019
Tue, Oct 16, 2018
Thu, Sep 20, 2018
Tue, Aug 14, 2018
Tue, Apr 10, 2018
Tue, Mar 13, 2018
Mon, Feb 26, 2018
Mon, Feb 26, 2018
Tue, Nov 14, 2017
Wed, Sep 27, 2017
Tue, Aug 1, 2017
Tue, Jun 20, 2017
Mon, Jun 12, 2017
Tue, May 30, 2017
Tue, May 9, 2017
Tue, Apr 11, 2017
Tue, May 10, 2016
Wed, Oct 14, 2015
Thu, Sep 24, 2015
Mon, Dec 15, 2014
Tue, Dec 9, 2014
Mon, May 5, 2014
Wed, Apr 30, 2014
Tue, Apr 8, 2014
Tue, Mar 4, 2014

Current Session

Previous Sessions

Thu, May 13, 2021
Thu, Oct 8, 2020
Thu, Sep 10, 2020

Committee Contact Information

Staff Person: 
Amber Feaster
Staff Phone: 
(845) 331-8448